You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Triggering the Troops

in #ramblerant5 years ago

You seem to be the triggered one since you can't stop posting your hatred for everything military. Did someone touch you in the naughty spot while you were in the Young Marines? Or do you just hate yourself for being a librarian?

Sort:  

Can you comment without resorting to pathetic fallacies?

I have been critical of government since I started here. You're just mad because you think government enforcers should be exempt from criticism.

I also disagree with our leaders in many ways, yet I do not look to overthrow our form of government no matter how imperfect it may be.

Not only a military Veteran, but I am also an activist. I take exception to you attacking the men and women who have served honorably in our Nations. I am not a Nationalist, but consider myself a Patriot. I defend the Constitution and the rule of law.

Your attacking honorable people who have served their Nations makes me want to puke.

If you defend the Constitution, what is your response when the government routinely violates the very rules designed to restrain it? "Rule of law" protected slavery, Jim Crow, prohibition, and innumerable other injustices. What is your standard to weigh legality?

If you are indeed honorable, you will recognize that I have struggled with these questions before arriving at my current conclusions instead of dismissing me as a cranky troll.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45