A snapshot of my mad mind

in #ramble6 years ago (edited)

Every day, a new invention or technological advance has been made, or so it seems...

Throughout the world, there are people working on solving the problems, that our generation has to face- and those of the future.

Sometimes it all feels kind over overwhelming, when I think about how fast humanity seems to progress from one leap to the next in a matter of days, or so.

Yes, there are many people that still appear to be “sleeping”, held safely in a bubble of propaganda and false security, created by the potential fear of being alive.

But these days, the bullshit is just so obvious- that it gets harder to be stuck in that bubble.

So we may as well taste the fullness, of what the gift of being alive offers.

In my case, it’s the journey to embrace solitude . Not needing or expecting- but being self reliant on my pursuit of happiness.
Because, I know that if I can find it within myself, nobody can take it from me.

I want to embrace more. And exclude less, including my own self and wounding.

It’s time to dress the bleeding and heal those wounds, of past burdens.

Embracing opening the heart to love, unconditionally.

Embracing the inventions and our society but not becoming a slave of the illusions of a mindless existence.

Knowing in your heart that whatever happens- human passion and love will never be recreated in any lab.

My life purpose involves forming meaningful relationships to people that help me grow, in areas that I feel passionate about.

Yet, I want the energy I give to people come from a place of personal individual strength, without needing to seek reassurance that I’m on track, or my doing is respected or accepted.

In the meantime I just keep doing what I’m doing and keep rambling :)

Have a nice weekend everyone xox

6C49E678-4C32-4DB0-B076-A8C35954ACD8.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you and greetings back from Australia, hope you are having a wonderful weekend x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89