Just getting started

in #ramble5 years ago

So I'm clearly new to this. I had a friend introduce me to this site. I still have no clue how to use this and stuff, but I'll figure it out. I'm not worried.

So a little bit about myself, well I'll try to remain anon a much as possible, but at least for the time being.

This is will the ramblings of a lunatic. I shall come here to vent, to write, to let out thoughts, basically just ramble along just as a I do in real life.

Currently I have seasonal insomnia. Now don't say it's fake and etc, this is just how I am once the temperature is uncomfortable to me, well guess what, I can't sleep at night. It's been an on going issue since I could remember and I remember having this as a child as well. Now during these long hot nights I just lay in bed just "day" dreaming and of course creating scenarios in my head. Now I try not to listen to music because that just amps me up and I have this strange urge to go running in the middle of the night. Suddenly I'll feel like I want to take on the world and turn my whole life around and by the time I finally get dressed to go on a run I'll just get too lazy or tired and I don't want to do anything. Sometimes if I have enough coins I'll start sorting them into the bank sleeves.

One summer I ended up with over three hundred dollars just in coins. Which in my opinion was great. I think I was 16 at the time. Guess how many things I could buy at abercrombie & fitch? That's right, not much. Jeans were how much back then $100 a pair? I have no clue. I remember I wanted to have my life be like the tv show The OC. I think it's pretty crazy how we dress today opposed to 10 years ago. I remember having a preppy phase and of course the goth/emo phase too. I still haven't fully grown out of that one, so technically do that mean it's truly not a phase. "it's not a phase mom!" All things considered I'm more of a lazy goth meaning I'll dress in all black but I don't do any of my make up. Not even concealer. Why? I'm just too lazy; plus I don't have to go impressing anyone. To me there's no point in getting all dressed up and having my hair done and make up done if I'm going to sleep through half the day anyway and not go anywhere. That's just a waste of a good and expensive make up routine.

Well I think I should stop there, but I could continue. I haven't really made up my mind yet. I think this should be it for now as this is my first post and all.

I shall continue this sometime later..

Bye for now,

-Truffle
Ramblings of a Lunatic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94