I Say Jump!

in #rally6 years ago

fly1.jpg

They say "How high?"



Yes, another rally post, wohoooo! Doing this for myself and the few people that do like motorsports. I don't really care if I share something other people don't like if I'm passionate about it myself, and I reallyreallyreally like watching rally cars!

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

fly2.jpg

fly9.jpg

fly4.jpg

fly5.jpg

Wasn't a fan of all the pine trees this past weekend, it's pure luck to get the car between them, not behind them.

fly6.jpg

You see that black piece in the air behind the car? That's a part of the Ogier's cars aero pack(?) that flew off at the start of the jump. The photographers and videographers near the track were lucky to not get hit with it.

fly7.jpg

fly8.jpg
I don't think this is how you are supposed to land...

Sort:  

I'm a big fan of motorsports and I have a love car overall, you can call me a car enthusiast. I've been in crypto for 3 years now but known about it for 8 years which has quickly become my second passion. I did know there was a motorsports section on steemit (ive had this account of a year and never used it). So far im a fan of your content, your action shots are amazing. Can wait to see what you have next, keep up the great work.

You have been in the space early, it's about time you started using Steemit ;) I'm glad you like the pictures but I am sorry to disappoint, these rally pictures only come about once a year from me :( Other times I have self portraits, nature pictures, travel stuff and all sorts or random things.

Thank you! I suspect the mechanics of the team of the last car have their work cut out for them after this stage.

I'm sure they did have some work to do, but luckily this was the last stage. The finish line was actually at the start of the ramp, so the whole jump was just for pure pleasure of the audience and served no purpose on the actual race.

loppu.jpg

Fantastic shots! Between the trees? That's what they make auto-wind, or nowadays multiple shot settings for. Zzzt, zzzt, zzzt! (the sound the oldster cameras used to make for you younger folks!)

I was doing that, I think my camera can take 5 shots per second. But when the car goes maybe 120km/h and you have a few pine trees in the middle of the viewing area, it's all to do with luck the get a shot like that one between the two trees.

Oh damn, awesome captures. 4th, 5th and 6th look like a toy car lol :D

Haha, you are right, they do kinda look like toy cars!

Now we talking. Flying cars are way cooler than normal cars...

The one between the pines looks perfectly timed and its not even grainy. Good job

It's all luck, I had more than ten pictures where the car was behind either of the trees.

Wow beautiful

Hi eve. Some really good action shots. You are not only limited to sunsets and scenery.

Haha yeah, have to do some other stuff every once in a while too ;)

Ok these are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26