Super star Rajinikanth interview

in #rajini7 years ago

Rajinikanth's 1995 interview, the year which made his name associate with politics forever till date! Some of the important answers to reflect Thalaivar political ideologies

  • I'm a common man! Before conductor I was a office boy, coolie & carpenter! Today I'm an actor & tomorrow I don't know!

  • My strength is speaking truth & weakness is my anger

  • Most of the politicians are involved in verbal war attacking each other! They have to look into what can be done than attacking each other.

  • Yes Tamil Nadu should be ruled by a Tamilan! Tamilan shouldn't be ruled by a Chettiar or Mudhaliar or Devar or Nadar or Brahmin or Non brahmin. As far as I am concerned whoever speaks Tamil is a Tamilan.

  • Most unforgettable function - Baasha silver jubilee function (for all the ripples it created because of his speech).

  • Yes I don't know politics which is happening now. As for me, opportunists shouldn't in politics & not aspire for power! Make sure a beggar is not always always beggar.

  • I'll not join any party & if I come it's own party only.

  • I won't accept only politicians are responsible for current state of our country. Some of the IAS IPS officers & bureaucrats have joined hands with politicians. And citizens are also responsible for allowing this to continue.

  • India is a over populated country & bring a change is tough in whole country because there is no common language. Other countries have common language which you can't expect in India for the unity in the progress. Or either central government has to give more funds to each state & state government has to see that the funds reach Panchayat levels! Our country's change lies not in the hands of educated people or youth! It's in the hands of villages!

  • I'm not a opportunistic to jump in to politics based on the situations (for rejecting CM seat).

  • See as a citizen, I spoke about bomb culture, you all made it big & many are asking me to come to politics. I have never thought of coming into politics or becoming politician. Suddenly if you ask me to come to politics I can't take it because whatever work or responsibility I accept I need to do sincerely. That is my intention. Getting into politics is not so easy. Some people say you can form the government & become CM which is not a normal thing or easy thing! In my interview I have clearly said now I am not coming to politics which means I am not standing in this elections (1996). So you can say now I'm not coming & what are you trying to do to form a good government? For that I have few ideas & in Tamil Nadu who all are fighting for a good government for them my support is there as u said clearly. Ok when you might come to politics you can ask me? Don't think I am saying the same thing again & again. If it's written in my fate, God's wish too, only I can't jump into politics! Only I can't come to politics! I'll make all the 5 crore people (1995) living in Tamil Nadu jump & get into politics & along with them I'll come to politics why because as a single person we can't change any state. Every person should feel the need for CHANGE for our state & need to make our Tamil Nadu a heaven. What we need now is Democratic Revolution & Political Reformation.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rajamanickam! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rajamanickam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84