Homestead Photography Contest: Homestead Pastimes

in #raisingpigs7 years ago

One of my favorite pastimes on the homestead is patting piglets. They need to be socialized so they can be handled when much bigger. Because they so enjoy being scratched and rubbed, I like to do it as often as I can while they are still small.

Pam patting piglets crop May 2017.jpg

Sort:  

I liked the photo you submitted to the contest! We have been looking to get a couple of pigs on our homestead, but it always seems like something comes up to stop us. I am shooting to get some this next year, but we will see. Great Job!

We didn't add pigs to our mix until 3 years after we started. Once the infrastructure is complete and sturdy, having pigs is pretty easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44