First graduate from my little #RaiseTo50 program!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #raiseto505 years ago (edited)

image.png

I was pleasantly surprised while browsing Steem today when I saw this post from a familiar name, @maxgolden. Though it is mainly written in Portuguese (if I am not mistaken), my name was tagged and a "Thank you" note was written in English.

image.png

When I first announce my "Raise to 50" initiative in May this year, @maxgolden was the first Steemian to subscribe to this program. The motivation behind this initiative is to help new Steemians overcome the resource credits (RC) hurdle. Back then I wrote,

When a newcomer bought an account through Steem Ninja, he/she gets a 15 SP delegation from them. Which is cool, but with 15 SP, you can only make about 18 comments over 5 days. That means on the average, the new Steemian can only make less than 4 comments per day and I thought that is insufficient.

On any free platform out there, there is no such restriction. So when a new person joins and encounters such limitation, he/she might just walk away. We then fail to retain a user. Every of such Steemian has the potential to be an active user who posts quality content. Hence, it is a potential loss to us for every such occurrence.

I think 50 SP will be a nice amount of SP to start with. It will give a user around 12 comments per day, which I think is enough as I personally do not even make so many comments per day.

With that, the #raiseto50 initiative was born.


First graduate

Fast forward 5 months, the first Steemian has graduated from the program! @maxgolden now possess 50 SP on his own and does not require my delegation anymore.

image.png

I have undelegated from @maxgolden, but I thought I should continue to support him by putting him on my SteemAuto voting list!

image.png

So after #raiseto50, perhaps I can do a #pushto100 next :)

Congratulations to @maxgolden again, I hope you reach your next target of 100 SP soon!


Simple rules

If you are interested to be part of this program or if you know someone who can benefit from this, simply drop me a comment. My rules are simple, the delegatee must have less than 50 SP and must post at least once every 2 weeks. I think I have capacity to support at least another 20 Steemians.

With that, thanks for reading my short post today!


The "Raise to 50" Initiative

Under 50 SP and finding it hard to do much on this platform? I might just be able to raise your SP to 50. Check this post to find out more!


This article is created on the Steem blockchain. Check this series of posts to learn more about writing on an immutable and censorship-resistant content platform:

Sort:  

Congratulations friend @culgin, the information you have given in this post is very illustrative. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading!

Thank you very much @culgin
Your delegation was very important in my journey.
With 15Sp it is not possible to interact much with other users. Your raizeto50 initiative was essential for me to participate more in the Steemit community
I hope you can help other young steemians and I also hope to return this favor one day.

congrats to both! you for the initiative and help you gave him and @maxgolden for his effort to keep on evolving

Thanks for your kind words :)

I hope more people will support this initiative and help more new Steemians on this platform

It is of great help to many who start within the platform.

I heard about this initiative in some discord community. But don't pay much attention. I didn't know you were the creator haha!

It's a great program. It's up to us to work on its dissemination.

Thanks for your kind words. Indeed, everyone with some spare SP will be able to help new Steemians through this little initiative :)

Hi @culgin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.037 which ranks you at #3884 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 110 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71