Rainy Weather Music

in #rainyday6 years ago (edited)

Staying in KL/Selangor in this time of year we are to expect to be affected by the Southwest Monsoon with at least a little bit if not a significant amount of rain.

I love rainy weather

Staying indoors or driving in the rain while listening to music is my kind of jam.

If I was driving - not in a jam area - music would be my only accompaniment to enjoy the weather. If I was out, in a cafe where I can see the rain outside would be my preferred location. There, they should be playing some relaxing music.

At home I would open the curtains wide to see the rain through the big high rise window that gets dotted with specks of the clouds’ tears. This would be the best time to have a hot cup of coffee, tea or milo - depending on my mood - with some biscuits or bread.

In my college days I would happily browse through tumblr on my laptop but now my iPhone is perpetually attached to my hands so that will do. Or if I happen to be reading a book I haven’t finished, that will be the best accompaniment to this setup.

Rainy Weather Music

Of course, but of course, there will be music. The music makes the mood and I happen to be very selective about my music which means I tend to go back to the same music I was listening to ten years ago with a few new songs that come along. I guess I like to bask in the nostalgic feelings they bring.

In this time of Spotify and the likes of it, I also like to play jazzy playlists from their selections - the bar and bistro or the coffee shop or swing jazz playlists. But I find myself going back to my own playlist set on the app often too.

I made a similar, slightly more concised playlist on JOOX as I wanted to share it with a friend who prefers the app, and I thought, why not share it here with you guys too? Here’s my rainy day music playlist. I hope you guys enjoy it especially on a rainy day.

P/S: If you’re a new user, JOOX usually gives a complimentary VIP pass for a few weeks or so. If you’re a returning user and your VIP pass has ended, there are ways to get a 12 hour VIP passes and such (if you don’t want to subscribe to the privilege of listening to all music without restrictions or interruptions, that is).

Sort:  

Congratulations @fyfa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37