An Enlightening Session With @firepower ..Community Philanthropist... The Encourager... Part Two

in #rainmakers7 years ago

U5ds_Xo_Uc_SG6vu_LFb_Mj_Z5etr_PPy_Ck_Hmy_1680x8400


This is the second part of The Rainmakers interview with @firepower

To read the first part Click Here

Ogochukwu: What would you have done differently concerning Crypto-Currencies if you knew what you know now?

Firepower: I would have bought a TON of Bitcoin and a TON of Steem crypto if I had the knowledge about cryptocurrencies that I have today and how they are changing the way we are doing business.


Ogochukwu: How do you structure your days around Steemit and Work?

Firepower: I have consolidated my consulting business to make room for greater participation around Steemit. I spread my work hours across writing and curating content, supporting Steemit.Chat and replying to comments on Steemit as well as promoting Steemit in the real world through my initiatives such as the Steemit Accelerator program.I have to admit, these days I work 7 days a week and haven’t taken a day off in 8 weeks.


Ogochukwu: What have you found out to be the greatest challenges of new Steemians, and what ways have you found out to solve them?</h4?

Firepower: Discovery of new content remains challenging as more users join the platform. Getting large stakeholders to help curator beyond their closed circle was a challenge that were solved by engaging with big stakeholders and getting them to understand the benefits of improving their curation and distributing the reward pool more evenly. Few curation guilds are doing a great job to that effect and I’ve been a part of some of these initiatives and helped make a difference.


Ogochukwu: If you were allowed to own only one Cryptocurrency, which one would you choose and Why?

Firepower: If I had more real world use at press time then it would be Bitcoin without a doubt as it has so many possibilities. But for now I’d choose Steem as it allows me to use it on a social media platform. In my country it is not currently possible to pay for goods and services using Bitcoin so I have no real world use case for any crypto currently and I invest in them purely for speculation.</h4?

With Steem I can atleast participate on Steemit.com and help increase my Steem as well as distribute some of it back to the users with my portion of influence/stake on the platform. This is not possible with other cryptos. I also think this gives Steem a slight edge even as we are in the early stages of it’s development and use.


Ogochukwu: Who are the People who have Inspired you here on Steemit?

Firepower: For various reasons the following people have inspired me through their work on Steemit, stories, real life experiences, intellect and business acumen. They have also been kind to me along the way and I’ve come to know them in varying personal capacity. @roelandp @smooth @riverhead @donkeypong @heiditravels @liberosist @aishwarya @saramiller @inforvore @kevinwong @everlove @sean-king @steemed-open @things @arbitrarykitten @blocktrades @razvanelulmarin @repholder @bikergirl @acidyo @timsaid @mammasitta @thejohalfiles @nextgencrypto


Ogochukwu: What other Apps Would you like to see on the Blockchain?

Firepower: Something for enabling charity and donations to causes that are making a positive impact in the real world.


Ogochukwu: What do you think is cryptocurrency greatest threat?

Firepower: Government, regulators and the banking and finance industry.


Ogochukwu: Do you think that the price of Steem will hit $5 by the end of the Year.

Firepower: I’d love it if it would hit $6 as that’s my favorite number, but unlikely that it will because I want it to. I’d rather have the price remain at stable levels of $1-$2 where it doesn’t feel like the project is overvalued too quickly. This would allow for greater Steem distribution. But I wouldnt complain if it hits $5.


Ogochukwu: What is your advice on Handling Criticism?

Firepower: As long as it’s constructive and relayed across with some politeness it’s fine. There’s no need to listen to critique all the time unless you’ve made a mistake and the criticism will help you understand and take corrective measures


Thanks For Reading, If you have any thing to comment or add please Invade the comment section below

Follow @ogochukwu


UPVOTE... RESTEEM... SHARE

Sort:  

@ogochukwu much respect for your work and effort. Keep it up!

Thank you for reading @simeonburke

Whoa love that.. Won't complain if the price of steem hits $5.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88