An Engaging Session With @Aggroed... Steemit Witness... Minnow Encourager... Peacemaker

in #rainmakers7 years ago (edited)

U5dsXoUcSG6vuLFbMjZ5etrPPyCkHmy_1680x8400.png


The Rainmakers is back again this week with an amazing session with @aggroed one the amazing Steemians on this platform working tirelessly for the growth of Minnows on this Platform.

it is a project that is no doubt time consuming as there are a lot of new signups on Steemit everyday, but he and his amazing team at PALNet are not resting on their oars.

I have voted for only three witnesses so far and he has one of my votes. Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you @aggroed.


Ogochukwu: What is your name and where do you come from?

Aggroed: My first name is Blair. I'm from the US. I've lived all over this country, mostly in New England, but CA, PA, MI, TX, and several other as well.


Ogochukwu: How did you learn about Steemit and why did you decide to join?

Aggroed: I joined steemit after the 5th time my Facebook account was blocked. I would grow a network of 2k followers and friends, and then they'd make me fgure out who they were by a picture. I couldn't cause they were all anon types who don't use their face. So, I got blocked. After number 5 I heard about Steemit and took the plundge.


Ogochukwu: What surprising lessons have you learnt along the way?

Aggroed: I say my values are peace, abundance, and liberty. Figuring how to execute on them is challenging when you're in the gray zones. I just do the best I can. My main mantra is deescalate.


Ogochukwu: If you were asked to give an interpretation of what Steem/Steemit is all about what will you say?

Aggroed: What is steem about... well, I actually think it's really exactly in line with my personal mission of peace, abundance, and liberty. It teaches peace with every interaction. It creates abundance at a click, and every post and transaction support free trade and free speech which are essential to liberty.


Ogochukwu: Were you involved with cryptocurrencies before Steemit?

Aggroed: Nope, steemit was my introduction to crypto.


Ogochukwu: What have you found to be the biggest misconception about Steemit?

Aggroed: I don't think it's a misconception... most people that come over from Facebook aren't really responsible for their own actions or have any accountability. You can't come over to Steemit and start flaming without your rep dropping and your ability to earn to drop. So, here it pays to be polite and helpful. That's a different mindset then "I don't like this so %$#$%@#%$@# you buddy!
"


Ogochukwu: HF 19 happened weeks back , do you see hardforks as an evolution or a disruption, and do you think that Steemit have experienced too many Hardforks?

Aggroed: HF are the way we will continue to evolve. The fact that we've done 18 changes and still have 1 chain is extraordinary. So, it's a little annoying for people to learn new things about us and each one sorta brings more complexity, but I'm glad we have them. No other chain can evolve quite like Steemit.


Ogochukwu: You are someone who is actively involved in assiting Minnows with the Minnow support project, What are your aims for the project?

Aggroed: The tact has remained the same since we got here. The Minnow Support Project aims to retain minnows on the platform by helping them progress from minnow to whale as quickly as possible. For me it was 8 months. For many of the members it's 2 months. We've shaved off 75% of the incubation time. We're also teaching people how to be good Steemians along the way from how to write and how to behave.


Ogochukwu: There have been suggestions from some quarters that The Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies as a whole is not meant for everyone, do you think that the Block chain is an Exclusive or an Inclusive technology?

Aggroed: I think it's inclusive, but people have to learn about something new. So, we have to provide enough incentive for it to overcome that barrier. Crypto is mainstreaming though. $4k BTC is around the corner. Everyone wants a piece, and I think that price drive will drag millions of people to Steemit. At some point we'll be worth more though because this is far better tech.


Ogochukwu: If you feel that the Blockchain is an inclusive Technology, how well do you feel that it can be best explained to the Masses?

Aggroed: You have to go person by person. There isn't actually another way that will work. So, we have to get courses in schools, colleges, universities, community colleges, or just volunteer moms groups and things like that. Someone from our community has to tell someone from another community and show them the ropes. If you don't have time to show them the ropes just shoot them over to the MSP community and we'll crowdsource it.


Ogochukwu: Are there any programmes/Organisations(Companies, NGO’s etc.) powered by the blockchain that you would like to bring to our attention.

Aggroed: I'm pretty excited about dTube. I'm not sure it's a company, but having crypto entertainment like mspwaves.com for radio or dTube for video, or Adsactly for music production are all very exciting to me.


Thanks for reading, the second part of this interview will be posted tomorrow, so keep an eye on my blog to get it

To delegate Steem Power to the Minnow Support Project, Click Here

Read My Last Post; How To Build Your Personal Brand On Steemit Even If You Feel Like A Fraud

Follow @ogochukwu

Sort:  

@ogochukwu your interview with @aggroed is quite informative. You one steemians am truly proud of...I mentioned you in my mile stone post of today cos u deserve it...keep it up

Hello @kenhudoy

Thanks for reading and I am glad you took something out from the interview.

Thanks for the Mention.

@ogochukwu

Always welcome and find time to check out my new post

Great work dear @ogochukwu!
Thank you for the interview! I'm waiting for tomorrow day!
Thanks dear @aggroed for the interesting answers!

Hello @evgsk

I am glad you enjoyed the interview.

Thanks for reading.

@ogochukwu

@aggroed is one amazing and nice steemian around

Thanks @ogochukwu! for bringing him on board to share his knowledge with us

Very correct @bania
Nice comment

Great interview of a great steemian! I look forward to tomorrow!

Thanks for reading @matthewtiii

Very good interview @ogochukwu and @aggroed

Looking forward to the second part ;)

Greetings from
Djangos story @juicypop

Thanks for reading @juicypop

Thanks for bringing this experience and knowledge to us @ogochukwu.

Well done sir

Hello @gunneresq

I am glad you enjoyed the interview. Thanks for reading.

@ogochukwu

the pleasure is all mine

Thanks for bringing us this @ogochukwu! Steemit is very fortunate to have people like @aggroed to help the community grow and prosper.

Thank you for the interview @ogochkwu , it's always enlightening.

Cheers!

Good to see a brother making waves. We the mini-minnows, lol, are solidly behind you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86