You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Educative Session With @dragonslayer109 .. Community Builder... Encourager.. Part One

in #rainmakers7 years ago

I really enjoyed the part where he talks about a recent topic he was reading -- finances. I think this highlights a couple of things. Looking forward to tomorrows part 2!

SEO

People are often incentivized from gaining knowledge to learn the basics to do or interact with something such as a product. The average users are not interested in how or why it works but that gears in the clock still turn. Beyond that, anyone who chooses to learn further can give themselves an advantage over others in a competitive market.

Take tag usage for example in its relation to SEO (Search engine optimization.) Some users choose to only use 2 or 3 tags and have no clue what an SEO is. Others take advantage of the full 5 but have not yet found the perfect ones themselves and can tell you what SEO stands for but that is it (that is around where I am at the moment.) Then you have your SEO experts who find the perfect tags,and use all tools they can find to boost their overall views and upvotes. You would think everyone would want to become experts in SEO but very few even know about it in the first place. I always find it interesting how far the average users choose to go down a path.

Personal Finance

As an American I often see people come into wealth and then just blow it all thinking it will never end. I just don’t get those types of people. The first thing I would do if I came into wealth is to spend some of it on educating myself in using it smarter. @dragonslayer109 sounds like a very intelligent person who invests his time into reading books more importantly finances. I hope he has already read or will read about personal finance. It would be great if he passed this knowledge along to his following. So if they do come into some money trading or getting a trending blog they will use that money smartly for their future.

Sort:  

Classic enjar

I need to take a class on commenting from you.

You interpretation of this interview amazes me, I never thought of this interview from this angle.

I am honoured by your presence on my blog and I look forward to future correspondence with you.

@ogochukwu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76