Raine Carosin here... Tried and tired... a bit tiered, too!

in #raine7 years ago

Hello there!
Who am I? I don't expect you to know, because I don't know much myself, except that I'm a part of the whole of whatever we are and from 2012 Feb, when I finally had all my teeth removed due to my jaw aligning skew from two jaw operations after it had collapsed after being bitten by a UFO; that was then I decided to put my time into trying to make money using the WWW.
This is where I am this year: 2017 http://turn-time-into-money.webs.com/
As for my other activities, well, I've become a singer/songwriter; an author and quite good at a few things, considering that I'm a total nutcase in view of the fact that I was diagnosed as a paranoid schizophrenic way back in 1985, adapting to the stigma through the years by dusting myself off (eventually) and becoming a bar lady (so that I could become accustomed to alcohol without drinking myself drunk), and gave up alcohol completely after eight years of falling off the 'bus! (What a party it was! lol!)
I also gave up drugs, although I'm very sad to say that now, at the age of 54 (wiser and still reigning myself in!), I've got a close friend - Arthur Ritis! Yup, Arthritis has caused me to have aches and pains so much so, that it gets harder for me to function with each passing of time...
However, I'm taking cannabis oil. And it's working! One day I tackled the dishes with gusto and was able to walk away smiling! And then I knew - no matter how tricky the governments get with banning this and offering that, I am glad that Marijuana is in the process of being totally legalized in my country of South Africa. (I mean, it was only criminalized years ago because it was taking away profit from the cotton industries... go figure!)
Never mind the past, though. Right now I'm extremely happy with having reached an age that I thought would be impossible for me. With all the aches, pains, ups and downs, I'm incredibly fascinated to wake up after my dream/s, and have another blessed day to pursue my dreams!
I mean, look how many have come true and seen the light of day so far!
I'm not sure what more I am able to offer the WWW, but I'm open to ideas each day!
So, yes, the dream I am working on is for all of Earth who are in need of jobs/education/money/entertainment, to find a way to TURN THEIR TIME INTO MONEY!
We all want to be our own boss! (Not as easy as it sounds!)
We all want to be in charge of our own time. (Again - not as easy at it sounds.)
We all want to be financially independent. (Still working on it!)
We all want to be happy. (I trust the God of Love to deal with that, but one still has to work on relationships, no matter what they tell you. Wine and Roses have to be paid for, and so on!)
Well, I've lost myself and my thread of thought somewhere above, but that's me introducing myself.
Here's my art: http://raineandartrageapp.webs.com/
Here's a snippet of my music:


And my first two publications via Amazon/Kindle were published less than a month ago! I'm still over-excited and need to weigh myself down or I'll float away! One is a little booklet for the smallest room in the house (originally written before the advent of the ebook/tablet/etc.) And the other is a little snippet of my mind concerning a song I wrote: the before, during and after poetry writings.
Well, I shall be back, as they say in the classics.
I look forward to learning what Steemit is about.
Plus, considering how comfortable I feel about sharing and writing here, this is awesome so far!

Sort:  

Great article!

Congratulations @rainecarosin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44