The Beautiful Rainbow in the Sky

Hello and greetings everyone. Today, I just wanted to share some photographs of rainbows I captured last March and September, 2017 and just a brief note about it.

IMG_3832.JPG

How rainbow forms? According to Wikipedia and national geographic, it forms as a result of refraction and reflection of light and the dispersion of light in the water droplets that makes it to appear across the sky’s horizon which then gives us the beautiful rainbow colors.

Rainbow colors can be remembered by this acronym ROYGBIV, which are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet. Also, that the sun’s light is usually behind the person who is seeing the rainbow.

The one in March was when I was at home. At first I took photographs from my bedroom window, but I wanted to just capture the rainbow alone by itself, so I went to the balcony to get a shot of the rainbow. I’ve seen rainbows plenty of times before, of course, (and I’m sure you have too), but I just wanted to get a photograph of the rainbow to keep in my phone. How weird or interesting is that? Lol

IMG_3830.JPG

IMG_3831.JPG

IMG_3832.JPG

This rainbow I saw when I was at a parking lot of a store, six months later.

IMG_8818.JPG

IMG_8819.JPG

IMG_8820.JPG

Well, that is all for today. I hope you like these pictures. Thanks for dropping by. Have a wonderful All Saints’ Day and have a good one.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rogerine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57