Colours Of The Rainbow!!!

in #rainbow7 years ago (edited)

image
Image source




She shows up after the storm

In splashes of luxurious vibrance

An arc of distinctive beauty

Indented in the huge dark clouds

A reminder of God's promises

I see a spectrum of sumptuous colours

and dispersal of light in water droplets

Red Orange Yellow

Green Blue Indigo and Violet

All hues of ostentatious magnificence

The pride of a Stormy night

What is the colour of love?

To some the lonely hues of the dusty desert

To others the boring shades of the Stormy oceans

Can you tell the state of my heart?

Can you decipher the colours of the beat?


I clutch with faith what I have got

I dare to dream of love and of colours

I will walk on a rainbow trail

I will go above the clouds to find you

Wrapped in your arms

Sadness cannot intrude

For I am vested

To kiss your lips for laughter

To see in your eyes the burning amber

Of a true love happening

And to bathe you in the sweet colours

Of the arched beauty


I call you to be my rainbow

With your smiling hues of colours

Inscribe in my heart the love of all times

Let me savour this love shining through

For my dream of the rainbow has come true

With sounds of laughter

Smooth away my pain of yesterday

Tint my life with the colours of tomorrow

For there is beauty after the storm

A constant reminder

That this love we share

Will make it through the haze of the night


Let love fall on you

Love in our hearts Rainbow in our eyes

To behold the colours of creation

I dare to dream of the rainbow

Solidly carved across the skies

A symbol of life to a dying heart

The silence of the rainbow

Speaks volumes of love eternal

And quantify feelings internal

Loving me and loving you back

Has given me a glimpse

Of God's own heaven

Loving you every step of the way

And being held by you forever

Makes the colours of the rainbow

The most beautiful sight to behold

image
Credit




Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.


image
Thanking @gbenga for the badge.

Sort:  

What a nice poem ^_^

Oh I am so honoured that you could make time to check on my blog. Thank you so much

My regards to your baby

Into the major tomato acts the strange budget. wonderful poetry ...
Following you. Do follow me and
keep in touch :-) See you around
@lovingvanadium

Thank you so much. I will

So lovely!!

Thank you so much

Nice poem. I love the colors of rainbow and it make me remember the promise of God in my life. Keep it up bro

I am a sis. Thank you for reading and I am happy that it reminds you of something very historical.

You always inspire me with your work, even when I don't feel like curating, when I see your post I must stop to read Good job dear. Hope you would teach me to be a peculiar poet just like you someday. lol.

Thank you so much @cutedicta. You inspire me so much. Yes one day I will teach you how to speak from the heart because that is what poetry is all about.

You are still creative as ever. This is another good one. Rainbows are beautiful, just like love is a beautiful thing

Thank you @adore-eu. Happy to have you back

You ve made me seen so much beauty in rainbow,i will now see it differently
You are a genius,you know that

Thank you so much for your compliments

Colorful like the rainbow itself. Great work, Bravo.

Yes colourful @dubem . I really appreciate this.

The rainbow is really pretty, I'd love to see it often, but our country cannot survive what brought about the first rainbow...Flood

The rainbow is a sign of God's promises that He would not destroy the world again with water. Any time you see the rainbow, it is reminding God about a covenant He made

I'm quite familiar with it Ma.... It's the reminder of God Promise.... Then Let's say this.... If they Rainbow assure us of God Promise Then.... The Rainbow tell us that the Love of God is still intact for us.... But the rainbow is not coming for us all....

I really appreciate your visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78