precipitation elation

in #rain6 years ago

If this low pressure persists much longer, I may need to have my trousers lengthened. We love the rain but oh how I wish that it might rain during the dead hours that I might have a dry run. I returned from my lift's home yesterday (ride the bike to his house and catch a lift with him to church and back), and then rode home praying that the heavens might hold just fifteen minutes longer but, no such luck! After about 5 km. they opened and, looking in vain for a place where I might stop to weather it out, I rode the last 10 km in the rain. Extremely risky/tricky, it also is no fun riding a 750GSX in the rain (as any other rider also will attest) and I aimed the machine straight and opened the throttle a tad. It becomes even more risky of course but I wanted to get home to shelter asap. Luckily there was no other traffic to speak of and I arrived home fifteen minutes later drenched, but safe. It is exhilarating, in an insane kind of way (for masochists and sadists only), and it teaches appreciation for the tyre engineering industry. My lammie was soaked and my right boot also had been penetrated by the drench and, as I pulled into my carport and shut the Japanese monster down, the heavens then really opened, delivering the proverbial buckets onto our earthly home. Had I left but five minutes earlier I would have missed the downpour. Hope you don't get stuck in the mud today Grav, ha ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78