TODAY IT DIDN’T RAIN

in #rain7 months ago

TODAY IT DIDN’T RAIN

Today it did not rain, they said it was going to rain, but it did not. The little girl kept her boots on hoping to see a puddle, but the rain never came. She looked at me from afar, pointed at the sky and complained, moving her shoulders and hands. She blamed me for it not raining because they told me, and I told her, that it was sure to rain today, but the wind blew the clouds away.
-It will be another day. -I whispered in her ear as she came closer, her eyes filled with water and she furiously told me that, in her seven years, she had never seen rain.
I told her in the evening what the rain was like, the downpours, the huge drops that looked like pebbles of water and she imagined herself jumping in the water running and getting wet and, before falling asleep, she asked me, with those eyes full of hope and a gleam of sadness:
-Tomorrow, is it going to rain?
I answered, "Maybe," and she fell asleep thinking of raindrops.
One night, it was already late, when the roof tiles began to rattle, the wind moved them and the windows rattled, they were huge drops. I woke up the little girl and she, in her sleep, heard me when I told her: - It's raining! - She jumped out of bed, looked for her boots, and I advised her:
Let's get out quickly, suddenly it doesn't last long. -And she ran out in her pajamas and managed to feel a few drops before it stopped raining, then she stared at the stars, hoping to see a cloud, but the rain lasted very little. I thought she was going to be sad when she came in, but she looked at herself in the mirror and saw that her pajamas had five drops of rain on them, and all happy she said: -Look, I got wet everywhere- and very happy, she went to sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55