A Sudden Downpour

in #rain4 months ago (edited)

This morning, during our walk in the park, we were caught off-guard by a sudden downpour without our umbrellas.

DSCF0643_XGA.jpg

We were close to one of the many resting areas with a roof so we quickly made our way there to find shelter against the rain.

But the rain persists for almost an hour. So, there I am, with nothing to do but watch our fellow shelter-seekers - with my camera around my neck as usual.

I started to play with the in-camera jpg rendering settings to see what would create an interesting rainy scene. Although I liked a very high contrast setting where I pulled the shadows down to their limit and the highlights up to their limit, I decided that the rainy scene requires a softer hand. In this photo, I used a Fujifilm Acros Film Simulation with the highlights pulled down by one stop and lifted the shadows by two stops.

By the time the rain stopped, I was so into experimenting that I did not want to go home!

Sort:  

Always beautiful in B&W :) Lovely :) Cheers :)

We have been getting lots of downpour too.

Its that time of the year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83