Any rain lovers?

in #rain7 years ago

Hey everyone,

I woke up this morning to something I, personally, love. Yes, as the title may have given out.

RAIN

I don't know what it is but it just gets to me. It's something that seriously gets me feeling great. If I were to really dive deep into the reasoning behind this, I would say I am simply a pluviophile.

It calms my mind down as it feels almost as if the world in front of me is getting washed. All that leftover negative energy just washed away by the rain. It may sound like I am getting real spiritual with it but it's similar to the change of seasons and how winter marks the end of summer and of vacation mode for most. Rain makes me feel renewed in a sense.

It soothes my mind as well my heart and the noise of thunder, lightning, and rain hitting the ground makes the experience just enjoyable. After all, it is an experience and it has its benefits. It feeds the earth. It washes away a lot of dirt and to me it just makes me feel good.

I know many may not find comfort in this but I do and I just wanted to share that with you all as it is always worthwhile to take a moment to appreciate some of the beauty that this world can provide if you open your eyes to it.

Here's a picture of the little pond the animals in my area come to drink from on this rainy day here which just made the photo look nicer with all the ripples from the rain.

You can even see one of the few goldfish swimming at the edge of the pond. The bright little orange dot. :p
20170804_135333.jpg

Hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

I always loved rain because when I was young it meant that I didn't have to work that day :)

Ahahah I most definitely understand that feeling (; , thanks for the support!

I actaully enjoy rain, it's peaceful and relaxing to me. My room back home allowed me to open my window during calm rains and not get any inside. Falling asleep to that was the best, or waking up to it! Followin ya now :P

Appreciate the love and YES! Those are the best moments with rain, I can't really get to see the rain unless I go outside but nonetheless I take a few mins just to go and watch.

RAIN there is so much I can say about it, :) I might write a poem about rain, so I can express it.

Definitely! Your poems are great sira! Filled with yunk I say.

Great! <3 I need to note that on the list

it's 45 degrees C here in Malta. :( I love the rain too.

Ah must be nice there on such a hot day.

:) no - when it's too hot, it's just too much. Early spring is the nicest time to be in Malta - you can still wander around and see the island. The second summer really kicks in, it's really nice if you're here for a couple of weeks and spend the entire time in a pool or the sea and then shade. Anything else is just like being hit with a frying pan :)

honestly i just love rain because it gives me an excuse to stay in bed

Most definitely, and it feels great because you don't even feel bad staying in bed. Which on sunny days does get to me so I force my self up :p

Congratulations @acedt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67