I've been working on the railroad all the Dip Dong Day

in #railroad6 years ago

Anyone else sing songs theyve known since childhood?
I myself have always been really infatuated with roads and railways.

"Ive been working on the railroad all the dipdong day."

See I was singing this the other day and started thinking to myself with my now adult mind.

What the fuck is a dipdong? So of course I turned my inner question to my usual source of information, Google.

Dipdong, dip dong.
Humming, "ive been working on the rail road, all the dipdong day"

Dipdong. An adult sexual manuever otherwise known as a pile driver.
Dipdong day? Sounds like a killer day to me. Or wait? Am I the one getting pile drived? I had to do more research. Why were the railroad workers just getting fucked in the ass all day, or was this slang for feeling like youve been getting a hard reminder of a shitty life.

Hm hmmm hmmm hmmm hmm all the mmm mmm day.

Next result- dip-dong, this one had a hyphen. A relatively stupid person. Well that doesnt make sense, ive been working on the railroad all the stupid person day. Well i guess this could be a euphemism for busy work on something,

Hmmm hmmmm

Lets continue.
Dip-dong, also hyphenated. A situation you dont want to be in. Well I guess this job really did suck.

So apparently the song goes Ive been working on the railroad all the live long day, but fuck that mine is way better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93