You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Raiblocks Will End as a Pump & Dump

in #raiblocks7 years ago

A great writeup and you highlighted my thoughts exactly regarding LN, I couldn't have said it better myself. I deleted a couple paragraphs from my original response that actually echoed some of these exact same thoughts because I was getting too word-y :)

I really wish I could say the same about IOTA, but it's in a semi non-functional state and is a painful experience to use.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your opinion about Iota. The whitepaper fascinated me so much I was thinking about opening an account on some exchange to buy a little. Still might but feeling less urgency now.

Regards,
Rick

It has a lot of potential and I'm still hopeful but I don't think there's a rush to buy IOTA. I personally hold IOTA and will continue to do so. But - I have a feeling it'll slide down a bit more before it jumps any higher. I'm a terrible trader though, so don't take my investment advice for more than it's worth :)

I, too, am a terrible trader. I want to be a buy and hold investor but that has caused me to ride too many positions to zero or near there.

So I treat every position as a trade and let the ones that work become investments. The market finally convinced me that controlling my losses was more important than maximizing my gains. That took a while because I appear to be a slow learner.

I take your advice as freely given and nominally value it at cost. ;-)

Regards,
Rick

We have TREMENDOUS doubts in our mind bitcoin will fix it's scalability issues. This author states it, but that doesn't make it true, and his claim is unsubstantiated. for one thing, crypto will eventually be a para-legal mechanism, and anything requiring PEOPLE to "fix" it technologically, will be a legal hot potato.

Raiblocks attempted to solve most problems from the getgo, and make it so a committee of people didn't have to change ANYTHING, and part of this vision resulted in raiblocks laser-focus on CURRENCY-ONLY, not platform or nifty use-cases.

We attempted to simplify the raiblocks discussion, read our article here...
We enjoyed your writeup, even if we disagree a little bit.
Here's more on raiblocks, we think it's pretty cool, even tho you're right that it could be a pump-and-dump, but then again, so could ANY cryptocurrency. It MIGHT be better than bitcoin tho, read why...

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@harpooninvestor/raiblocks-master-crypto-series-because-everyone-deserve-their-own-blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40