MY RAG TOWEL

in #ragtowel7 years ago

There was this day i was so overjoyed, i ran into the shower, had my bath and sang a lot of songs to the tunes of my melody knowing fully well that my voice will be amplified enough for "public hearing" but ill never give it a try in church rather ill love to be on the piano. I slipped and fell, face flat, i stood up laughing with hard pains going down my nerves and frosty tears clouded in my eyelids. My mummy called and in a quest to rush up and catch where we were billed to go to, i " happily " picked up the rag of the bathroom which happens to be an old towel, as an African we will sure improvise we had a mopstick and can but we rarely used it rather we felt comfortable with the rag and if youre an African you know how uniquely weird we could be sometimes, i used this towel to clean myself ignorantly and i felt so refreshed I'd bet that i was the cleanest human at that very point in time, i really did my day's work with vigour and strength not knowing what has befallen me, on realising this later in the night i felt so dirty owing to my rag towel and till today it is neither a towel nor a rag which changednits state to a normal piece of cloth cause the experience itself didnt make me ever think such "fabric" was worth handling.

Sort:  

Nice! I give you UP

Congratulations @etiuduakpaul! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @etiuduakpaul! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69