Life of a first year medical student

in #ragging6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,
I am Dr. Priyankar Mishra from Raipur India

I am working as a resident Dr. In the same college from where I got my degree.
IMG_20171026_120743.jpg

So now the story begin..
I cracked the entrance so called neet-ug to get admission in medical college, with a good rank and a got Raipur medical college ..

I am very excited about the classes as it's my dream to be a doctor which is going to be true in next few years.. and i was bit afraid of the worst (in reality it is actually the best part) part of the college i.e Ragging.

So a night before the first day of my college I can't sleep I was thinking and thinking about what I'll do tomorrow, how many girls will have crush on me, and how I can manage the Ragging part and so and so .. it's around 4:15am when i realised that I have to sleep now to attend the class next day which will going to commit at 8:00am in the morning .

After 3 hrs of sleep I woke up and after the routine work it's 8:02 am in my handwatch..

I got tensed and in hurry ran fast to college..
Many boys in a group are staring toward me(actually they are seniors) and I was thinking that may I'm looking very cool in apron so they are staring, which is actually a myth.. later I understand

This is our dress code in first year
IMG-20180409-WA0011.jpg

So now it's 8:11am I reached my class and all the boys and girls stand up when I enter the class and wishing me in chorus "good morning sir".. I'm a bit afraid that, is am looking too old? I rushed toward the back benches and sit there silently.

There is pin drop silencein the class, After sometime i came to know why all the students wished me.. cause just five minutes of my entry, some of seniors came to the class and they became angry when we don't wish them, they abuse us in the funny way and said to wish all the seniors who enters our class.

After a few hours of classes we go outside as it is our lunch break..

I am in corner of our canteen with arunab and rishu(my classmates) and standing in front of our seniors in head down position looking at the 3rd button of the shirt and they are teaching us how to behave with our seniors, how to wish them, they are also saying like "seniors are always right" as the first rule of college and if they are wrong than the "second rule is to look for the first one"....

So it's our first class in the college.

This is my photo in first year
IMG-20161008-WA0013.jpg

If you like my story and want to read it more comment please...

In next story I'll tell about the Ragging part .
Thanks guys for reading it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38