You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SY- Steemit Ragequit Madlibs

in #ragequit7 years ago

Yeah, I hear you for sure. I was actually going to go into the Civic ico but backed out at the last minute because I just didn't want to be part of the whole ico craze/bubble. It was only after I did more research about it and the importance of network effects that I realized that this is a legitimate, really good opportunity. So...that means that no....I didn't get in at $0.10...I got in at around $0.17.

Since I plan to hold for a long time I should be good though. If the product gets used and achieves the proper network effects, I see the value going up a lot.

It might be true that the founder, Vinny, is not that committed to using the ethereum network. I don't really know to be honest. I think originally it was going to run on top of the Bitcoin network and then it got switched to ethereum. As I understand it, the whole idea is just to leverage existing cryto infrastructure. I guess the decision was just that ethereum is the best blockchain to use for this. Maybe that changes in the future....I don't know.

Either way, I'm basically taking the advice of this guy...Cedric Dahl...who got in on Bitcoin and Ethereum early and is now focusing on taking large positions in Civic and File Coin. Only time will tell, I guess but I'm excited about it at any rate :)

Ah, I love cryptos....even when they fall horribly as they've been doing lately. Now they're getting back up though, which is nice.

Sort:  

Sounds good! Also low prices shouldn't matter for dollar cost averaging - provided the overall long term trend is up, of course. Good luck! 😀

Thanks, you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31