Looks like you can't even give it away...

in #raffle5 years ago

Sadly, I have to call off the 5th silver raffle in aid of @familyprotection due to lack of interest.

I don't really want to write out this post as it can only come across as negative and I honestly don't feel too negative about it, more disappointed I guess. I'm not sure why there was no interest and it would be pointless for me to ponder on the point too much. I'll just assume it was bad timing and maybe better saved for another time.

The raffle was to raise funds for @mayaabb, who needs funds to be able to secure a reliable person to represent her interest within the family courts. @mayaabb is fighting the courts to have her child returned home and I would ask anyone in a position to do so to send a donation to either @mayaabb or @familyprotection.

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to help raise funds in the way I had hoped but I have still managed to return my Raffle post payout with some extra on top to @familyprotection. I hope this goes some way to help secure what is needed.

See you next time around folks! And keep on fighting the good fight!

(vid5-tigerfam).PNG

Sort:  

Thanks for trying @article61

Maybe try again early July.

Will definitely be trying again, hopefully it will get a better response next time.

Hey mate! Well, your effort was in the right place on this one. I'm over in Germany, had a four hour layover in Manchester...ugh.

Thanks buddy :) I thought the prize was going to make this one too good to miss. Always another time :)
Hmmm well some would say that 4 hours is all you need in Manchester ;) What you up to in Germany?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59