My radio show … Will you join ?

in #radio6 years ago

Last week it was the hard fork, the turmoil and all the drama in our beloved Blockchain…

But also, it was my first radio show !!!

IMG_20180926_132751_resized_20180927_105713172.jpg

I have a radio show in www.blackvelvetradio.gr every Wednesday from 1300 to 1400. It is called “Mind Over Business” and I talk about my favorite subjects: business, NLP and Blockchain technology.

It is in Greek, so I have to apologize to any non Greek people who would like to listen. When I find time, probably next year I will do something in English.

So, last Wednesday I did my first ever show and I will tell you all behind the scenes…

I don’t have to say I was particularly anxious or stressed and that was due to the fact that I scripted and rehearsed the whole show. I wrote more than 5000 words and rehearsed it 3-4 times. Listeners told me that this wasn’t obvious so I am happy about that.

I choose to script all my shows until I am more comfortable with the microphone and the whole radio thingy. I prefer to spend hours to write what I want to say, instead of doing it on the top of my head and have the risk of forgetting something important or simply be too stressed to talk.

The first show was about my story so far. When I was in Thessaloniki and how I got here in Athens. I also talked about Cryptos and NLP. People that listened gave me feedback and I will have to improve on certain aspects.

MIND OVER BUSINESS.png

And I had a misfortune. Although in theory I recorded the show, in practice it was silence all the way to the end. And no one knew what happened. But, ok what can you do, I will record it again when I find some spare time. But this will be between you and me and the whole Blockchain.

But, today is another day and another show. This time I have a guest. My good friend Damianos and we will talk about social entrepreneurship. Of course, there will be a section about crypto money and NLP.

You can tune in at 1300 at www.blackvelvetradio.gr and let me know what you think.

Be Healthy, Smile and Steem on !!!

footer.png


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

Ilias, I am very happy for you! I am sure that you will easily overcome all the difficulties!

I will figure it out. No doubt about that.

Hi @iliasdiamantis!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.219 which ranks you at #2720 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 18 places in the last three days (old rank 2702).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Ευχαριστω :)

Πολύ καλή εκπομπή. Μου γεννήθηκαν κάποιες ερωτήσεις πάνω σε αυτά που άκουσα .Την επόμενη βδομάδα ελπίζω να σε ακούσω ποιό οργανωμένα.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ευχαριστω και ευχαριστως να απαντησω οποιαδηποτε απορια.

Αν ειναι ερωτηση για τον Δαμιανο μπορεις να την κανεις και να την μεταφερω.

Αν ειναι ερωτηση για το NLP την αλλη βδομαδα εχω καλεσμενη την ιδιοκτητρια του NLPGreece και δασκαλα μου κα. Αλεξανδρα Ευθυμιαδου. Ειναι ο πιο καταλληλος να απαντησει σε οποιαδηποτε ερωτηση. Γραψτην εδω και θα την μεταφερω.

Ωραία!! Για το nlp θα είναι. Ξέρεις οτι με ενδιαφέρει .

Posted using Partiko Android

Οκ. Stay tuned...

Ωραία πρωτοβουλία, σκέψου το και για live μετάδοση στο youtube...

αυτο προσθετει ενα επιπεδο πολυπλοκοτητας που προς το παρον δεν μπορω να διαχειριστω.

thanks for the idea.

Μπράβο Ηλία!! Δυστυχώς μόλις είδα το ποστ και δεν σε άκουσα. Next Wednesday!!

Ευχαριστω . Την αλλη βδομαδα εχω πολυ δυνατη καλεσμενη.

Ωραίος!!!
Θα κάνεις καμιά ηχογράφηση για μας που δεν μπορούμε να σε ακούσουμε on air?

Νομιζω οτι αυτην την φορα η τεχνολογια εκανε το καθηκον της και ηχογραφηθηκε.

μπορουμε να τα ακουσουμε κ αλλη στιγμη, δλδ ηχογραφειται η κατι?

ναι, ηχογραφηται. οταν βρω χρονο θα τα ανεβασω.

kane me kana tag otan to anebaseis

ok

congrats mate! Will you post a link? I know nothing about NLP. Can you really control peoples minds?

thank you. no, you really don't control people's minds. it is just easier to get your message across.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48