Hello Steemit...Back After A Couple Years

in #radio5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

My name is Mike Hagan. I joined steemit a few years ago but never really got involved. I recently found my password and figured I'd come back and see what was going on here. I am thrilled the site (and the concept) are thriving.

I figured I'd take a minute to reintroduce myself to the community and post a few pics.

I am the host of KOPN's Radio Orbit and Open Mike Radio. KOPN is a 40,000 watt station broadcasting to a large audience throughout Missouri and streaming live on the web at https://www.kopn.org

KOPN.jpeg
The lights of KOPN in Downtown Columbia, Missouri, USA

Radio Orbit focuses on emerging technology: AI, Biotech, Cryptocurrency, Energy, Robotics/Bionics, Space Travel, Psychedelics, Designer Drugs, Man/Machine Interfacing, Nanotechnology, etc. I also love poetry, visual art and music and I showcase a unique musical artist each week, throughout the program.

leftnewx.giforbapin3x.gifnewrightz.gif

Orbit features a number of regular segments - Regular in depth interviews conducted with leaders in the fields mentioned above. Along with space weather, tributes in memorial and current news.

Mike Library.jpeg
Mike Hagan in the KOPN library

The program airs every Monday from 11PM - 2AM Central Standard Time, USA and is streamed live at: www.kopn.org

Previous shows can be accessed in the archives at: https://www.mikehagan.com/radiOrbit_Archives.htm

The show began in August of 2004 and broadcast until mid 2008. The show returned September 24, 2018.

OMR.jpg

Open Mike Radio features interviews with Missouri's finest musicians and bands, live in studio performances and a weekly run-down of events.

OMR airs every Friday from 9AM - 10AM Central Standard Time, USA and is streamed live at: https://www.kopn.org

Previous shows can be accessed in the archives at: https://www.mikehagan.com/OMR.htm

The show began in May of 2018.

onairweb.jpg

studiocrossarms.jpg

Mike Studio T.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37