You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So what is racism anyway? Can't you take a joke?

in #racism7 years ago

Thanks for that ;-)
Yeah it is odd what people use as a mean of singling someone out for ridicule.

I would have loved to have curly hair, or any other type of hair than the hair I had. No matter what I did with it, it always looked stupid.

I think most people have to deal with this sort of thing on some level.

So perhaps the trick is to remind people of what that felt like for them, and ask, if it felt so bad for you, why would you want to make someone else feel like that?

I think most people, when confronted with it like that, would probably understand and with any luck, change the way they look at discrimination, and modify their own behavior.

We can only hope. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49