You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old musing: Abolish bigotry and racism (excavated from older writings) - circa 2014

in #racism6 years ago

Wow great post. I was looking for Chickasaw stuff and realized you and I have the same lineage down to the Black Dutch. LOL I have a CDIB with the Chickasaw Nation. Why do you think they make us have a Certificate of Indian Blood to be a citizen of our ancestors tribe?

Any way great post I agree 100 percent with the entire post!

Sort:  

Why do you think they make us have a Certificate of Indian Blood to be a citizen of our ancestors tribe?

I don't know. I never bothered with that.

Were you aware of its existence? I had to trace my family tree to my nearest relative that was on the Dawes Rolls to prove that I am Chickasaw. I was unable to prove my Cherokee and Choctaw heritage so I am only allowed to be a citizen of the Chickasaw nation. I have a degree of Indian blood card (called CDIB) I have to use to do anything related to tribal matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44