Racist Misogynists Target Black Panther's Rotten Tomatoes Score

in #racism7 years ago

Well, isn't this just SPECIAL. Dude who claims responsibility for SW: TLJ's low viewer scores on Rotten Tomatoes now has a plan to attack Black Panther. His reasons are wide and varied. Disney, to his mind, was responsible for the terrible reviews of DCEU films. Not most of them being awful. Oh, no. It's all Disney's fault.

panther.png
All images credit: Disney

But also, according to Inverse, "“minorities … should stay that way", and, in the same piece, "“People didn’t want Luke Skywalker to be nerfed in favor of MaRey Sue."
panthercast.png

Which explains why the first film being publicly targeted is the one with a black protagonist and mostly black cast, including multiple prominent women.

Sort:  

I need to see this movie. Twice, if possible.

I think there's a really good chance that it's legitimately amazing. Coogler is obviously a brilliant writer and director, and the early word has been excellent. I am very hyped for this movie, both because I think it's gonna be amazing, and because I know how meaningful it's going to be for my blerd friends to see themselves represented in a big superhero film.

Sho' you right!

✊🏿✊🏾✊🏽

The last gasps of those beholden to White Male Supremacy. May they fade un-remarkably from our collective consciousness. I am gonna go see it twice. Thanks for the post!

Well put! 🙂

I hope this is number one in the box offices
b.a.

I think it's pretty much set in stone that it will be. I want more. I want it to be just absolutely HUGE.

Rotten Tomatoes says they are aware of the situation and will not allow it to happen. Doesn't really matter though, the TICKET SALES and the upcoming AWARDS are what really going to tell the complete picture.

I believe it will do incredibly well. But the attempt, and the motivations behind it, are both galling.

oh fa cryin out loud

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and Black Panther was cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60