It's Everybody's ProblemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #racism6 years ago

Look around you. We all know people that perpetuate stereotypes. I know blatantly racist white people. And I hold them to task. Why? Because whether I like it or not, there’s always the risk of me as a white man getting painted with the same brush because I’m white. Call it guilt by racial association. I don’t want to be painted with the same brush as the white guy who is perpetuating the “whites are racists” stereotype. So I hold that racist to task, as one white man to another.

The black community needs to start doing the same thing. If you see another member of the black community perpetuating the “All blacks are violent gang banger thugs”, call them out on it. Because whether you like it or not, those members of the black community are just as much a part of the racial profiling problem as any racist white cop. So next time someone is feeding into a stereotype you don’t want to be affected by, smack them up side the head and tell them to knock that crap off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61