Aleksa's Book Review: Why I'm no longer talking to White People

in #racism4 years ago

image.png

Open-minded as I am about the subject of race and prejudice, the books that I've been reading have been leading me to a fascinating examination of the mentality of these so-called antiracists. It reeks more and more of a racket meant to transfer resources from one group to another, and they make no bones about it.

This book, specifically, focuses about the individual wrongs faced by the author in a way that shows how much of the perceived injustice of the racist world has to do with the poor choices of parents and adolescents alike. As much as I feel for the author's problems, they betray what is wrong about the analysis of racism in this literature.

I don't mean to belittle anybody's experiences, but when all your childhood neglect and terrors are due to your parents choosing terrible partners and you not exercising, then I'm sorry that I'm not sorry. These books have been a great peek behind the curtain of the justice mindset.
8/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42