You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "We throw black people's CVs in the bin"

in #racism8 years ago

As someone living in a country where the majority are another color, I can't believe the racist slurs I still keep hearing in this day and age.

I usually just laugh it off, and my friends do to, or tell the guy off for being something that used to be cool in the 19th century. It baffles me people don't feel like complete idiots or are self-aware how dumb racism is.

In my opinion people matter from experience and how they/you treat eachother, race has nothing to do with anyone's intentions/personality.

Sort:  

This boss became quite toxic with me.

One of the things he said was "if you give a man enough rope, he'll hang himself"

Touche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60617.06
ETH 2405.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59