You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NASCAR bans gun ads - Immediately faces backlash

in #racing5 years ago

I'm a multiple-gun owner but never get into the pro or anti gun debate. I don't see the point...However, I will say that many feel that jumping on the politically-correct bandwagon is the way to appeal to the masses. NASCAR though? Seems a contradiction considering the roots the sport has and the (probable) persuasion of many of the fans. Just another tick in the idiocy column here I think. Just my humble gun-toting opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sometimes when people insist on talking about the issue..I pretend to be waaaay more anti gun than they are just to see if I can get them to say 'oh well I wouldn't go that far' ...it's a fun game to play if they don't know you.

But anyway..I'm sure NASCAR w
I'll end up regretting this decision. Conservative ppl can be a stubborn bunch!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, I never thought of that angle. Gold! I must try it. It might work with vegans too! Out vegan the vegan...Be far more disgusted at a person making a personal choice to consume the food that they chose to eat...It could be fun.

Yes, in an environment when sponsorship dollars are hard to come by it might be a decision NASCAR come to regret.

Now, off to plan my out-vegan-the-vegan strategy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63