Rat Race

in #race3 years ago (edited)

There is no race. What race? Look around you. Do you see a starting line? Do you see an end line? Do you see a crowd?

There is no race. There is only the now.

It may help to stop thinking of life as a competition, or something to be "won". You're here. You are. Life just is. Live it (simply, as it is).

1631080554162.jpg

Be more critical about “race”. What is there to be won? At the end of the day we're just a bit of dust, returning to the stars. Whatever we thinkwe've "won" is ephemeral. You are competing with yourself in an imaginary race. You "win" be defining your own rules.

But if you still want to be a rat, be. Rats are inquisitive and intelligent. They love to relax, eat good food, play, and cuddle. No rat would ever enter "the rat race". They are too smart.

Use the system to get money, but don't get absorbed into it, stay away from consumption except for necessities, for example:

  • The race says you must buy a large house ? Nope, I get a 1/3rd of "race" size, and am still very happy.
  • The race says you must buy new phone every 2 years. Nope, I got mine Nokia from 10 years ago.
  • The race says you must buy a Toyota because you're a man! Nope, I got mine Suzuki Alto.

The race says I'm a boring person, whatever, I have secured a constant streamof income which covers my living expenses. I can get any job anytime without ever worrying about expenses. I have a loving and caring family. What else do I need?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55