Why you should NOT keep meat rabbits in your apartment.

in #rabbits7 years ago (edited)

Rabbits are smelly.

After deciding to raise meat rabbits seven years ago, I was rabid. Waiting for the day when I could own them was too much. A few weeks ago I broke down and bought a pair.

You should not keep meat rabbits in your apartment. We only had two.

They smelled, oh boy did they smell. And that was with keeping them clean nearly daily. I just couldn't keep up with it.

Rabbits are poop machines. I still have the rabbits, but they are relocated at a friends house till we complete our move.

Sometimes you can get really excited, and rush something that should wait. This is short and sweet, but words of wisdom from me...

Till next time @homesteads

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71