My Good Friend Donna Is An Angel

in #r2cornell3 years ago

Donna and I have been friends since I was diagnosed with kidney failure back in 2016. 5 years has passed and she is still the same person to me since day one. I love her for being real like that. We don't talk often, but we openly rant anytime we want in our Facebook Messenger when we need to let out our steam. I may be late to reply but we try to process our frustrations together and just be there for each other in those low moments. Donna, operates in the same wavelength as I do, there was never a moment we were opposed to each other which is amazing. With her I do not have to explain much, say much, she picks up the pace fast. Even when I introduced her to crypto, I did not have to say a lot. You know when a person is smart or smarter than you are, that's how I feel when I talk to her. I just love how I have someone that's awesome with me like Donna. I cannot best her in many things even if I try. Donna is perfectly an angel.

Yesterday, out of nowhere she sent me some snacks without me knowing. We weren't even talking before that or anything. It was just a surprise. What surprises me most is she knows what to buy me. She knew I was getting tired of a kinda like detox diet and I want something bad as burger and fries. Hahaha!

Thank heavens for a friend like Donna. She is for keeps. I love her forever and always.

IMG_20210424_182540.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79