Experiencing Italian Veggie Food | My Submission for Qurator Tasty Tuesday Competition.

in #qurator4 years ago

Hola Dude!
Your Dude is here so don't fare. How are you all? By the way I am good as always. Today I am coming with my another food blog for the #qurator Tasty Tuesday Competition.

IMG_20200218_025852.jpg

Once in a while, you come across something that is just so amazing, it will leave you speechless. This is how I felt after every bite of sushi from Sushi Ishikawa.

IMG_20200218_025841.jpg

This feeling doesn't happen often so when it does, you will remember it for years to come. I took my wife here for her birthday. It was a recommendation from a fellow Yelper during a sushi Yelp event. I didn't think much of it other than it was going to be good sushi.

IMG_20200218_025829.jpg

My initial experience with the place was not the greatest. First of all, I did not know it was going to be so far. I work in FiDi and the restaurant is in the upper east side.

IMG_20200218_025819.jpg

Took me a while just to get there. Once I did, we had to wait another 10 minutes to get seated because the group before us was running late. There is no waiting area so everyone had to stand outside.

IMG_20200218_025801.jpg

Inside the restaurant was relatively small. There were a few small tables by the wall and then the sushi bar sat around 10-12 people. Once we got seated, all the chefs greeted us and we finally started dinner. This was the beginning of something magical.

IMG_20200218_025750.jpg

We chose the 16 course omakese with 2 pairings (one sake and one wine). It was a pleasure watching our sushi chef prepare each piece.

IMG_20200218_025742.jpg

It was like a work of art. Every piece had 3-4 elements stacked on top to create one amazing harmonious bite. There were pieces that had otoro stacked with uni with caviar and black truffle shaved on top. Other pieces had more uni and more truffle with A5 waygu beef.

IMG_20200218_025733.jpg

There was a piece with a slab of foie gras on top of waygu and powdered beef fat sprinkled on top (host called it beef cocaine). It was simply amazing.

IMG_20200218_025724.jpg

As I ate each piece, me and my wife would just look at each other with our eyes wide open and nodded at each other with a smile. We ended the course with a fatty tuna and uni hand role and caviar.

IMG_20200218_025715.jpg

I've been to a fair share of sushi restaurants. Some more elegant than others, but this took the cake. Any annoyance I had with the location and wait quickly went out the door after the first bite. This was the most enjoyable omakese I've ever had. I plan on coming back for next season and will defiantly recommend to everyone looking for a higher end sushi restaurant at a very fair price.

Okay Dude! Now I am going to finish my post. Always I tried to make my blog most creative. I don't know how is your feelings about my blogs. So I need your suggestions and help as well. If you want to know anything about my blogs then please comment below the post. You also suggest or advice me anything. Thanks for being with me. I love you all. Make sure to Obey your parents! They are the most precious things in life. Okay Take care.

Thanks to @qurator, @appreciator, @foodfightfriday and all of them who support me as always.

Greetings From,
@yourdude

These Pictures are Captured with Xiaomi Redmi 4X. All rights reserved to @yourdude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35