Tasty Tuesday #61 Freewrite Jam

in #qurator5 years ago

20190205_213856~2.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite in today's prompt: jam tommorow

If you've never written a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-473-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-jam-tomorrow

Guess who's having jam tommorow for breakfast, me that's who!

I went to the farmers market on Sunday and found this amazing jam. Gant Family Delights creates "This Ain't Your Mamma's Strawberry JALAPENO & BASIL JAM" in their family kitchen and then sells the jam at local farmers markets and bazaars.

20190205_213940~2.jpg

They started selling their grandma jams a few years ago and always sell out. At $8 per jar, that's a pretty good hobby.

You wouldn't think strawberries, jalapenos, and basil would make a good combination, but I'm here to tell you, it sure does. They also have jams without jalapenos but I was feeling kinda fiesty. 🌶️

They also sell other goodies but I'll have to get there early this weekend, cuz they sell out fast!

My birthday is this Friday and I usually tell my family, "If I can't eat it, or drink it, I don't need it!", but this year I'm telling them I want Steem Monsters cards! 🤭

Story and photos by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Oh, that sounds good to me! I enjoy jalapeño jam once in a while, and it's quite good! Would love to give this a try sometime! 😃

I do hope your birthday this week is wonderful!

Birthday2013--WishesComeTrue-M-.jpg

strawberry JALAPENO & BASIL JAM sounds a bit crazy. Im not sure i would be willing to try it lol

What an unusual combination for a jam. I guess it packs some heat and I am very curious about the taste. I would give it a try anytime with my toast.

You know what? Strawberry and basil already sounds pretty nice and I can smell it too, but adding jalapenos, Oh YUM! That's gotta be good. It makes me think a bit of red pepper jelly that has a bit of heat to it. But then this is strawberry! I gotta find me a recipe, we dont have that up here where I live.

Well I don’t suppose you can get into too much mischief playing steem monsters whilst chomping on Gants delights!
It’s the midweek prompt delivery team here with Marianne’s word of wisdom for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-474-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-token

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94