Day-461-Freewrite Thursday in the limelight

in #qurator5 years ago

inCollage_20190124_143348667.jpg

Today I'm joining the Tasty Tuesday competition from #qurator with a dish that has been featured in the limelight, here in San Antonio.

Today is my sister's birthday and we went to a restaurant that I've never been to, Sawasdee Thai Cuisine won the local papers Readers Choice Award for Best Thai Restaurant!

inCollage_20190124_143231282.jpg

I had their yummy Chicken Pad Thai with peanuts, soup, salad, tea, limes, and a chip like treat that I didn't get the name of. All that food for $8.95 lunch special.

I have to admit that the meal was very good, and I will now be a frequent lunchtime patron.

Story and photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-461-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-in-the-limelight

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thank you @thelovebug for stopping by. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Thank you @blissfish for stopping by. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

It really is, it's my go to meal at Thai restaurants. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

We extremely love Padthai as well. I suppose to deliver the next prompt but I am late. Stopping by anyway. :)

Thank you. I love it when you stop by with or without prompts. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Oh my Pad Tai is my favorite. Pad Thai is scrumptious! I'll be right over for the next time you guys go!

Posted using Partiko Android

I've just discovered it when I started dating Debbie. I love it. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

My best friend in Canada introduced me a couple of years ago to authentic Thai food and I have been a sucker for it ever since!

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 12.2 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87