Qurator's Photo Friday | Photography Competition #72 - About lions and polar bears.

in #qurator5 years ago

How depressing some statues can be or... people are.
Hungarians seem to be the number one if it comes to depression and committing suicide (but if you ask me also if it comes to envy, being an alcoholic and extremely overweighted.
History learns they mainly lost every war, big parts of their country after the 2nd world war and are generally speaking no fighters or strong personalities, great in setting goals at all.)

The chain ridge in Budapest has 2 lions...
statues, not real ones. There seems to be something wrong with them they don't have tongues.
There was a guy who saw it and committed suicide because of the lack of tongues...

In the little Dutch village I live there are polar bears.
Not real ones but statues. I have no idea if they are without tongues but the fact is: there is one adult bear with a small one next to it and the other little bear is placed across the little square. If you ask me that is depressing.

The big bear is not really looking at the little one in front of it and looks in a bad mood.
Perhaps the 2 little ones are orphans or just one of them is?
Perhaps the little one tries to connect with the unfamiliar adult or it asks its parent to accept the orphan, its friend, across the road?

Here you can see the other little bear.
It sits at the other side of the square and waits...

Is little bear depressed?
Will I be depressed if I watch them for too long? Big chance so I am off and go to bed.

The sculptures of the polar bears are made by Maïté Duval a Dutch sculpture born in France.

Less as 500 sp?

Join the Redfish Power UP League!
You can if you leave a comment at @paulag her post and let her know you want in.
See here

I use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the times.
Simply give it a try. There is nothing to lose

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I always knew I was going to be rich. I don't think I ever doubted it for a minute.

It is what my kid says to and even strangers tell him he will get rich.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty that is sad, why would they put the little one by itself??

I have no idea 😕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49