You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAAAT!? Steemmonsters | Season 1 ended with a bang for me! What a card!

in #qurator6 years ago

Wow, congrats @scrooger! Good luck with selling it, and make sure to let us know if you are able to. I have been wondering if these gold legendary cards actually sell for those crazy amounts, or if they just collect dust on the market.

I must admit when I first heard of Steemmonsters I didn't think much of it. A game on the blockchain with cards. Meh, I was thinking crypto kitties. Boy was I wrong! The team @steemmonsters outdid themselves and I can see they are working their asses off to give us a really good game.

Same here. I was very surprised by how good the game is, and I found myself to have spend quite a lot of SBD on the game after I began with battles. It's very addictive!

Sort:  

Yeah I am also quite skeptical. When I asked in the SM discord server they said around 300~500. I still need to see if that is true. Will make an update post if I indeed sell it.

Yeah I also spent a bit just to get a good deck together. Still far from being in the top 100 near season end =P

Awesome, I'm looking forward to it. While I do understand how rare these are, I still don't understand why people would spend hundreds of dollars on them.

I guess some whale have steem/sbd to burn and want a full set of the rarest cards. Will have to wait and see... Might take a while

Might take a while… might take a whale…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62