THANK YOU QURATOR WITNESS!

in #qurator6 years ago

Ever since I joined Steemit I couldn't help but notice the Blue banners beneath peoples posts and I decided that, when I had some spare time I would find out what the Qurator Project was all about. I'm so glad I did. What impressed me the most, when reading about this project was the foundational goals of those who formulated it.

Which was, To "Offer constant support to all the Steemit users who post original and quality content."

Qurator witness.gif

Once my membership was approved by a group of moderators I took a more in depth look what at they offer to their members. I am a contest 'junkie' therefore I love the fact that they have weekly competitions. Such as:

A) Weekly Food and Photography contests. I.E., "Tasty Tuesday" and "Photo Friday."

B) An upvote every day by @qurator

C) Once a day, they resteem 2 posts from their members.

D) Focus on quality content with the selection of 5 posts per day which is featured in the "Daily Qurator."

E) Extra trail upvotes from their SteemAuto trail @quarto

F) A Bi-Weekly 'Anything Goes' post-promotion competition.

G) A Qurator exclusive pay4vote support bot, @qustodian.

H) An active Discord server to encourage, motivate and answer questions people may have.

G) A team of dedicated, experienced people who work hard at running the project as seamlessly as possible.

What more could any committed and passionate Steemian wish for? A Qurator Witness of course!

Viola! Recently the Qurator Project announced that they had set up a witness and will therefore be able to offer an even bigger role in the community. Their work behind the scenes will ensure that the blockchain will flow smoothly and not long ago I was one of the very happy beneficiaries of their generous support. I am delighted to aim the spotlight on their "Photo Friday' contest.

Qurator highlight .gif

One of my photography blogs was nominated alongside four others and appeared in Qurator's weekly features for this contest. I can't tell how thrilled and honoured I was to discover that this had happened. It really does boost one's morale and encourage them to keep submitting their very best work when something like this occurs. I admired the other four nominations photos and didn't really think I'd win.

However, the outcome is determined by the number of votes and as my photo did happen to receive the highest number of votes, I was fortunate to receive the prize. And what an awesome prize it is! The winner gets a Tier 5 membership for 30 days. It couldn't have come at a better time for me as I did let the downturn in Steem affect me and I was struggling a little to get motivated at times.

If you are not familiar with Qurator's 5 Tier reward system, check it out by clicking on the link below. I encourage anyone who has not yet considered becoming a Qurite to join in the fun, get the best support available and be part of a strong and united project..........Qurator........ Thank you so much!

qurator gif.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations on the Photo Friday win!!! And the Tier 5 accomplishment!

And thank you for the fabulous post about qurator witness! SO appreciated

Thank you @goldendawne Having the Tier 5 benefits for a month is going to make me work that much harder so that I can reach that level again. I enjoy these challenges very much. It was a pleasure to write this post. 🌸

That's great news! Love hearing when members are dedicated. I'm hoping these challenges really motivate Qurites!

Big congratulations are in order!! Your fine work deserves the selection. I have lots of faith in the work of @qurator

Many thanks @oneazania Qurator has a very good reputation and I am sure they will continue to play a significant role in Steemit.

Sounds very encouraging and well done you for winning :)

Thanks very much @karen54 It was a great boost to my confidence.

I can imagine. It will spur you on :)

Congratulations dear Trudee, you deserve it!

Thank you my friend. That is very kind of you. xox

I'm happy for you, and good luck with qurator :) 😘

Thank you Erika . Are you a member of qurator?

No, I'm not a member. I don't think my content is good enough for them.

Hey......that’s not true Erika. You’d be a wonderful asset and you add so much value to Steemit. You’re a great encourager and engage well with people. I think you’re wonderful. 💖

Dear Trudee, thank you for your very kind words, it means a lot to me but I'd rather spare myself of the disappointment of being rejected :)

I’m sad to hear you say that Erika. The quality of a post encompasses many aspects and passion (which you have) is a main ingredient for me. Enjoyment is another and ......so as long as you continue enjoy what you are doing whilst bringing joy into the lives of others (as you do) that’s the main thing. 🌺

And we are happy you decided to join. You know what they say: The more the merrier :D

And thank you for you Witness vote! :))

Thank you very much @ewkaw I am very glad to have joined and I am looking forward to seeing qurator becoming even more successful. 🌺


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

A wonderful post about a place I'm real fond of. Qurator has affected how I am on Steemit.

And though it's not like being one of the 300 Spartans I'm really pleased to be one of the first 1000 Quarites. They will probably put up statues to us when they get up to 10,000 :)

Thanks for a great post.

Many thanks for your kind words and support @bigtom13 You do hold an important place in the history of Qurator for being amongst the first 1000 Quarites. Congratulations. I'm sure the Qurator project will continue to go from strength to strength.

Congrats on your win! I do autovote for my Qurator daily votes and unless I go looking for it, I often miss out on their daily posts. I need to look in more often!

Thanks very much Melinda. I think doing autovote is the way to go because it is hard to keep track otherwise. I need to remind myself to check their daily posts also as they put a lot of work into them.......plus it pays to enter nominate for a chance to win one of the weekly prizes. (:

I have never figured out how that nominating thing works. Is it a popularity contest..whoever has the most friends wins?

If you want to enter, you just need to add the tag #nominate in the comment section so that any of your posts you enter for the week have the chance to be nominated by @qurator. They choose 5 posts but leave it up to the voters for the outcome.

That's what I thought.

Congrats on the Photo Friday win! That is awesome... and 30 days of tier 5 up-votes will definitely be nice.

Thank you kindly @jctdesign It is an extremely generous prize.......One I'm very thankful for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95