Sort:  

Beautiful capture @trudeehunter!! I love the vibrant colors of the harlequin bug and the jewel bug name certainly fits them!!

Thank you very much @deerjay Your vote and support is greatly appreciated my friend. The jewel bugs are very pretty but they do cause a lot of damage to fresh young hibiscus flowers and leaves. Thank goodness they can find nutrients in dried seed pods. Have a wonderful weekend.

You're very welcome and wishing you a wonderful weekend as well!! ❤

@trudeehunter, that is an awesome shot; the colors you managed to capture is really something :)

Hello @lynnecoyle1 I can't take all the credit for the colours as that iridescent glow on this male jewel bug is very much true to life. They do know how to shine. Your support and vote are really appreciated. Thank you so much!

Totally take the credit @trudeehunter because I've never seen that bug before in my life haha

You are most welcome...it's my pleasure😅

You're too kind @lynnecolye Thanks again. xox

Wonderful shot, @trudeehunter, wishing you the best of luck!

Thank you @nolasco. That is very kind of you.

good luck
happy Saturday

Thank you dear @txatxy Your support is greatly appreciated.

I love this one, @trudeehunter. What a crazy bug in such an unusual pod :)

Many thanks for adding your support @fitinfun Jewel bugs look like they have been painted and are fun to study. I also like the textures of the seed pods.

Bright and interesting!
Good luck!

I'm glad you like my jewel bug image @eto-ka and I am very grateful to receive your support. Thanks very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52