Hello, old friend/Hola, viejo amigo

in #qurator3 years ago

Hello old friend. It has been a while that we have not met, because although I have seen and missed you, I have not returned to you in the most appropriate way, but rather suddenly, practically without prior notice. Although sometimes I thought about coming back to you, I wasn't doing it out of fear, or, rethinking it, out of insecurity; the way in which I felt empty writing and I created to myself the idea that I was doing this for other causes instead of love and relief, something that I have criticized repeatedly in my life: letting something consume you to become no longer in something that you like, but something that you feel the obligation to return to.

vlcsnap-2012-11-23-01h12m04s43.png


Hola, viejo amigo. Ha pasado tiempo que no nos encontramos, porque a pesar de que si te he visto y extrañado, no he vuelto a ti de la forma más adecua, sino más bien repentina, prácticamente sin previo aviso. Si bien a veces pensaba en volver a ti, no lo hacía por miedo, o, replanteándolo, por inseguridad; la forma en la que me sentía vacío escribiendo y me creaba a mí mismo la idea de que hacía esto por otras causas en vez de por amor y desahogo, cosa que he criticado repetidas veces en mi vida: el dejar que algo te consuma para convertirse ya no en algo que te gusta, sino algo a lo que sientes la obligación de volver.

This hiatus, however, was not all bad, as I was nourished by ideas, experiences and culture. As it has been my thing for a long time, I have seen countless works, read a few more, and had incredible experiences. I feel better about myself; more loaded, but better with me, and understanding that is important to judge my way of writing, right now a little less poetic, but probably much more accurate and objective, without thinking that what you do is wrong, and that you have to seek to excel at any cost in order to have some approval, both from the people around me and from me.

Este hiato, sin embargo, no fue del todo malo, pues me nutrí de ideas, experiencias y cultura. Como desde hace tiempo ha sido lo mío, he visto innumerables obras, leído unas cuantas más, y vivido experiencias increíbles. Me siento mejor conmigo mismo; más cargado, pero mejor conmigo, y entender eso es importante para juzgar mi forma de escribir, justo ahora un poco menos poética, pero probablemente mucho más acertada y objetiva, sin pensar que lo que haces está mal, y que tienes que buscar sobresalir a cualquier costa para así tener algo de aprobación, tanto de las personas que me rodean como de mí.

trofl.jpg

Now, this is basically a letter, and not a letter that Bram Stocker wrote in his old books or those that can be found in the Picture of Dorian Gray, it is a letter both for me, and for you readers, who speak , very briefly, how I feel comfortable with myself, despite not feeling so comfortable writing. On the other hand, I know that the uneasiness I feel when writing are consequences or traumas of a past full, for the most part, of sadness and insecurity; For this reason, I am certain that from now on, regardless of whether I am going to write a lot or a little, often or not, I know that I will do it, each time, in a better way.
To end this little writing, I thank you, because being trapped here has been lonely, but telling what I have lived and thought in my loneliness excites me, and doing it from a more mature and calm perspective, in turn, calms me down.

Ahora, esto es básicamente una carta, y no una carta de las que escribía Bram Stocker en sus antiguos libros o las que se pueden encontrar en el Retrato de Dorian Gray, es una carta tanto para mí, como para ustedes, lectores, que habla, de forma muy breve, de cómo me siento a gusto conmigo, a pesar de no sentirme tan a gusto escribiendo. Por otro lado, sé que ese desasosiego que siento al escribir, son consecuencias o traumas de un pasado lleno, en su mayoría, de tristeza e inseguridad; por eso, tengo la certeza de que a partir de ahora, independientemente a si vaya a escribir mucho o poco, seguido o no, sé que lo haré, cada vez, de una mejor forma.

Para finalizar este pequeño escrito, te doy las gracias, porque estar atrapado aquí ha sido solitario, pero contar lo que he vivido y pensado en mi soledad me emociona, y hacerlo desde una perspectiva más madura y tranquila, a su vez, me calma.

Consider to follow our curation trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! If you ever are lost please join Bokura No Digital World at our discord chat

All Rights Reserved - @Takeru255

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95