My Leftover breakfast meal!

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

What do you do with your leftover? You throw it or turn it into a good dish?

Okay, I'm the second one actually. It doesn't feel good to waste food. Especially when I can make a good meal with that one. But in my house I'm the only one who has to consume leftovers, other member doesn't like it or prefer to throw it away. I sometimes trick them by putting or adding some leftover in the main dish. ha ha ha...

You can find the leftover recipe on the web also. So, I think it's worth to try. So, here I'm presenting my leftover breakfast meal.

20190829_175540.jpg

We usually eat 'Roti' (flatbread) at breakfast. and we add different vegetables or even meat curry to have it. A few days ago I have some leftover meat and made a "Shwarma' type thing with my roti.

First, I took heat the roti a little bit.

20190829_175306.jpg

I prepare the sizzling beef from the leftover beef curry.

20190829_175314.jpg

I cut some cucumber and onion. I usually put some tomatoes and lettuce if available. You can add anything depends on your taste buds and preferences.

20190829_175342.jpg

I put everything in the Roti.

20190829_175506.jpg

I added some mayonnaise, hot tomato sauce, paprika into it.

20190829_175540.jpg

Make a roll and it's ready to eat.

20190829_175640.jpg

Look how rich it looks inside!

20190829_175658.jpg

You can reheat it after preparing and add whatever you like best. This always taste best.

This is my entry to @qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition. If you have interest you cal also join. See the detail Here

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @Victorrojas4

Thanks for your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice & yummy ;)
Reminded me of shawarma :))

Yeah, it also feels like I'm eating shawarma.
Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks very good! I prefer to keep my left overs and turn them into something new. I hate to waste!

That's great. Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Your roll with the leftovers looks great! Leftovers are awesome, if only for the reason they've already been cooked, so having them later saves some time, especially if you're in a hurry.

Totally, it's time saver and waste saver. Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

@rem-steem Dear friend, in my country, Venezuela, there was a time when we threw away the remaining food... nowadays there are very few leftovers, and if we leave something on the plate at lunchtime, we reinvent something and cook it for dinner.

I know the condition of your country. No matter what it is, food waste is never appreciable.
I hope you all find a good solution to live in peace.
Take care. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47