Qurator Treasure Hunt / week 3

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Qurator Treasure Hunt - week 3. I should note, I managed 4 rounds of staged shooting for that, and it was a solid pleaure.

S for Salt.

qweek3_salt.jpg
The Salt was almost the easiest, tho it took time: I knew we must still have some supplies... stocked somewhere... but it is hard to find something in our overloaded household. It took a few days, but eventually I nailed that inconspicuous thin bag. And created, I believe, something beautiful of it.

T for TAXI

qweek3_taxi.jpg
Finding Taxi is not a big problem for the big city dweller. I have got the shot I needed right away from the start. You may find it intresting: this taxi service is a part of the Yandex Empire, Russian rival of the Google Empire.

11 for Eleven

qweek3_eleven.JPG
Wasnt a hard part, too: capture the watch face, or collect something in the proper quantaty. I decided to collect 11 CDs from my collection. Perhaps these arent the ones I will borrow to a inhabited island, but, still, the best part of my box, that is being played on a regular basis: Muslimgause / Jethro Tull / Pink Floyd / T.Rex / Bodysong OST / Bardo / Splean / Auktyon.

E for Excitement

qweek3_excite.jpg
I got it on the 2nd day of the challenge, came out it was a hard part, but occasionally I nailed it. Mr Random helped me! Happily, I already created the card for week #3 and had it with me, when the Chance passed me by.

M for Mailbox

qweek3_postbox.jpg
Captured on the 1st day, not a problem for a city dweller, again.

T for Ticket

qweek3_tixx.jpg
Here is something new; we just watched today 'The Dead Dont Die' film by Jim Jarmuch. So, I simply shot our pair of tickets. By the way, it does contain some jokes, but it is not a comedy, no way.

I for Ink

qweek3_ink2.JPG
qweek3_ink1.JPG
The last thing I shot; I used my wife's supplies for this. Obviously, I enjoyed doing the lettering for 'qurite', 'qwerrie' and 'qurator'. By the way -- the inks were created back in 1990, i.e. before soviet USSR fall to pieces. The pens are even more vintage.

Sort:  

That's a happy kid!! :D

A good selection!

I did that
Got 11 of something :)
And your excitement is a good one :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63