BIP 1.2 Improvement suggestions and an updatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #qurator6 years ago

Hi everybody, Qustodian here.

Status Updates

  • The disappearing vote problem has been resolved. I have not see any votes dropped in the last 3 days.
  • The full qurator website likely won't be complete before the holidays as I need to spend time with my family. I may push a temporary method to view votebalances in the interim.
  • I will be changing the delegation code to aggregate all the payments to q2d2, (the account that pays for the new initiatives and leases to qustodian) so that only payment is taken for both the 10% and leases we add to Qustodian.

Feature requests

If there is,

  • anything you would like to see in Qustodian,
  • improvements you believe could be made,
  • initiatives from Qustodian or qurator

Please let us know in the comments below.

Qustodian

Sort:  

Thanks for the update @qustodian.

@q2d2? Is this him?

q2d2.jpg

The full qurator website likely won't be complete before the holidays as I need to spend time with my family.

Merry Christmas! Have a safe and happy holiday with all the little Qubots.

Thanks, yes thats him :) I may rob this pic and use it as a profile picture to give him some class.

I was hoping you'd say that :) Feel free to, at least until something better comes along.

Have not got to the bot properly yet will let you know when and if, thanks for update and hearing things are running smoother now @qustodian

Maybe qustodian can do some monthly challenges of trending tags like food, photo, art, etc and the winners can increase their Tiers for a month or they can win bigger jackpots, like 15 SBD, etc... The more people participate and upvote the bigger the pots in the future

I have discussed this idea with @scrooger and @gingerninja and what we will do is increase the SP of the bot with a lease in future. We will then use the proportion of the bot powered by the lease and the natural SP(40 at the moment) and select one person from the daily qurator to get an additional vote.

So if the bot has 10 000 SP, where 8000 SP is leased and 40 SP is bot, then upvote weight = 80.4%

EDIT: Personal opinion, I am not a fan of upvote competitions because it goes against the grain of good content promotion. The bot function is to generate a prize pool for Qurites. And I think this is a good way to encourage people to produce good content and get noticed. Feel free to differ with me on this

Well yeah I guess what I was thinking is just making prize pots either by competition or by qurites defining which content is the best in a week or a month. I still don't know much details into which way is more efficient or better, but the thought of pool prizes (however is implemented) I think incentivates people to use more qustodian and improve content.

thanks for update and sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87