Perfect ending

in #qurator5 years ago

After my vacations last week, for sure my entry to this week's @qurator's Photo Friday Competition had to be... a sunset. I've spent the week surfing and lounging at the beach until the golden hour.


I have no doubt that if the sea in Portugal would have tropical temperatures, the beaches in this region would be packed. So I actually prefer them like this: semi-desert beaches, surrounded by nature. And where we can admire incredible sunsets; this one is probably one of my all time favourites.


bgxc832839.jpg

Although hard to see on the photo, there are people surfing these waves; and I can't think of no better time to be surfing! A perfect way to finishing the day!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Still haven't joined Steemmonsters? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )


@steemitportugal, a supporter of the portuguese community, is now also a witness! If you would like to give your support to this project, please click on the banner below to cast your vote:

STEEMITPORTUGAL-witness-460.gif

Sort:  

ok Wow. I will have to go to the beaches here and try and top that picture. It will be hard. You have captured exactly the right moment. WOW

Luck played a big part in this photo! But love it too, it is one of my best sunset photos; thanks for that feedback!! And looking forward to see those beach photos! ;)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This post had received 20.80% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Obrigado por postar! Esse comentário é o novo bot que dará upvote 100% para todos os posts que usam a tag #pt.

I believe that if Portugal never has tropical temperatures the beaches will be packed with the first sunshine unless people has to.work. i thought Portugal.always has a warm.temp.at least warmer as the Netherlands or am I mistaken?

Happy day 👍🏻💕

Althout the weather is kinda crazy, no you're not mistaken! Still plenty of sun and warm here. But the water is still cold for some! :) Thanks for stopping by!

I should have moved to Portugal. It doesn't matter if the water is cold you can still enjoy the beach and sun.
It is raining here goid weather to sleep 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahahah Well, you can always visit! Netherlands is not that far! 😉

As long as my wolves are alive or I have no one who can take care of them I cannot but who knows I will one day.

Happy Wednesday 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, one day! Have a nice day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38