Bookshop Treasures

in #qurator5 years ago

This is my entry for week 3 of the Qurator Treasure Hunt. Someone in Discord suggested getting all items into one picture and I managed to do it.

T-hunt3 .jpg

What are those things? I work in a used book store and I decided to try and find items in the shop that either had the word in the title or a suitable image. So, to break it down without filling the post with too many photos:

S-T-E.jpg
In the titles - SALT, TAXI, and ELEVEN

E-M-I-T.jpg
Then, from top - left, the image is EXCITEMENT, right, MAILBOX. Bottom left: the shop is full of ink, but here is something handwritten INK. Bottom right, the yellow square on the cover is an old bus TICKET.

That took quite a bit of hunting to find everything, good thing our shop has such a huge variety

Sort:  

That’s a neat game!

So try it!

Very lovely! I enjoy such 'vintage' and 'textual' approach. lets see if I could came up with my collection, still have a few elements missing. your effort deserves to be rewarded, I imagine how hard it was to find all 'ingredients'. How many hours/days did you spend on this?

I spent a couple of days just thinking about how to do it before I came up with a solution I liked. Then it took a few hours of searching to find suitable books. This one was tricky

Good thing you are trying so hard to keep the books. There are even maasins selling second-hand books. Unfortunately, we do not have this. Too much rent and taxes. No pay off and no profit. Books are just thrown away. At best, someone will give it to the public library.

That's bad!

Oh!!! Clever lady!

Thanks! This one was tricky

How cool to work in a second hand bookstore
Looks like you had fun gathering your treasures :)
Congratulations once again..

Thank you! I am lucky to work in a bookstore. The pay is bad, but the perks are good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29