Monday Missions Entry | Unconditional Love

in #qurator5 years ago

IMO, there isn't anything left anymore like "Unconditional Love" or may be it never existed.

What Unconditional Love is by definition...

Unconditional love is known as affection without any limitations, or love without conditions. This term is sometimes associated with other terms such as true altruism or complete love. Each area of expertise has a certain way of describing unconditional love, but most will agree that it is that type of love which has no bounds and is unchanging ... wiki

Do you think, parents love is unconditional, absolute?


Source

If you think so, I AGREE too, it is, but even this love is not a complete absolute or unconditional.

Keep in mind I am not talking about what children feel when they see their parents or any one of them more inclined towards any of their siblings. That's an entirely different situation and has its own psychological reasons.

But, even then, whatever level parents' love is at, it is fascinating, and you don't understand it up until you become one of the parents and experience it yourself.

I don't have kids. This could be the reason I love my nephews and nieces unconditionally(???). But, when I think a little deeper, I find that my love for them is not unconditional, I want their love and respect in return. Even though, this teeny tiny wish of mine is harmless, but it has added some expectations in my love for them. You could say my love for them is pure but I don't think it unconditional anymore.

for me...

LOVE - EXPECTATIONS = UNCONDITIONAL LOVE

You would have anticipated where I am heading ... yes, no one's love is purely unconditional, neither love of your spouse, girlfriend nor of your siblings.

IMO, the only unconditional love anyone can have or do is his/her love for himself/herself.


Source

You can say, one has expectations from herself's/himself's as well, but think again, are those expectations really for to love oneself?

also, believe me, it's not a bad thing to self-love...

“Dare to love yourself as if you were a rainbow with gold at both ends.” ... Aberjhani

and, I wholeheartedly love what multi-talented Tyra Banks said...

"Self-love has very little to do with how you feel about your outer self. It's about accepting all of yourself." ... Tyra Banks

I don't expect you to agree with my point of view. You might have had Unconditional Love and if you did ... you're the lucky one, my salute to him/her who loved you unconditionally.


WISH YOU UNCONDITIONAL LOVE IN YOUR LIVES

Sort:  

Hi, @mobi72!

You just got a 10.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14